First Birthday celebration of the year!

My intention was to start this blog at the beginning of the year but I didn’t quite manage it unfortunately! I may be starting nearly 3 months in, but I thought I’d start by featuring my bakes from 1st January and the first real celebration for me and my family this year was my eldest Brother turning 30! Although I usually make him a Birthday cake, I knew this years had to be that extra bit special seeing as it was a ‘big Birthday’ and knowing what a sweet tooth my brother has, as do his 4 children who I knew would all be fighting to share the cake too, I settled on a 3 tiered chocolate cake, sandwiched with salted caramel buttercream, salted caramel drip, homemade caramel popcorn, homemade chocolate truffles, homemade honeycomb and Maltesers.

IMG_3305.jpg

One thought on “First Birthday celebration of the year!

Leave a Reply

